Had I been fooled again? Sorrow & pain

Image

In the middle of the night
There came a hand, to support me
That assured me, it would stay.
I trusted it with all my heart
I got encouraged in my heart
That true love still survives
Somewhere in this world.
That hand promised to guide me
To hold me when I was scared.
To give me all the love
To be with me through thick and thin
I trusted that hand with all my heart.
But just in a moment As I blinked my eyes
That hand vanished somewhere
In the mist of the night
And I was left all alone, once again,
My heart raised a question
Had I been fooled again?
And the tear from my eye answered

Tya!
6th Feb 2002′

Leave a Reply

