“HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAD”

ImageHe taught me how to walk
when i didnt even know how to talk

he was always by my side
even when he knew i lied

He taught me realities of life
when i couldnt tell between the blade n a knife

I always looked up at him
whether for advices or a trim

When i thought things have come to an end
he was always there as my friend

like a support he always stood
as for tree, the roots n the wood

the way he tackled things, impressed me
expecially, when life, i thought, had supressed me

he was always there as my strength
n told me stuff, at my wavelength

and i dont know how to thank God
for sending me this soul, my lord

I am just so happy so glad
to have this soul, him, as my dad

Happy Birthday Dad

Tya!
11th April 06

on demand for saadydoo
for his dad’s birthday

Leave a Reply

