Orange Jellos

I was going through the homepage of my Facebook n came across this, liked it too much so here i am sharing it:)

PS. This post was shared by : http://www.facebook.com/pages/Huntington-Long-Island-NY/117036525022242

Image

DIRECTIONS!!! READ THIS!!!! Cut oranges in 1/2 and hollow out (don’t want any pulp left at all. Get it all the way to the white-ish part)
Set hollowed orange halves, open side up, in something secure so they don’t move around when the jello is in them (I used muffin pans; easy transportation, great to keep them where you want ’em =D)
Prepare jello with 1/3 less water needed for recipe. Pour into orange halves
Set in fridge and chill completely
Take out of fridge, flip over onto cutting board (open side down so it’s flat on the surface). Cut into slices, either halves again (1/4 of the whole) or into 3 slices. Make sure to use a really good serrated knife, and don’t be really forceful with them, it’s jello after all! =)
And voila! You have jello orange slices!

Option: I haven’t done this personally, but I plan on trying this at some point…. Jello SHOT Slices! =D Oh yea, what a party that would be! But I don’t recommend having both at a gathering where there will be kids… imagine the mix ups that could happen! =O

13 thoughts on “Orange Jellos

  1. When I first read this I thought…what a clever and interesting idea! Then I read your ‘Options’ and suddenly it became an ever MORE clever and interesting idea! Can’t wait to try it!

  2. Hi Tya!

    What a coincidence, I’m having oranges myself at the moment! 🙂 And I saw this, wow! Definitely I’m going to try it! Thanks for sharing.. 🙂

    Subhan Zein

    • Hey Subhan

      Am glad you liked the idea its definitely something different 🙂 Enjoy your orange for now and do let me know when ever you try this 😀

      Tya

      • Sure!

        My oranges are nice, but I’m sure it’ll be a great joy if I try this. So thanks for putting the idea into my head! 🙂

        And by the way, I recall you mentioned about posting one of my stories on your Facebook profile. And it occured to my mind why don’t I become friends with people from the Blogsphere on Facebook? That way we could maintain the virtual friendship we have established through Blogging. I mean, I believe Bloggers are good people, well, great people, so having some more friends would definitely be awesome. Hence, I’d love to add you on Facebook, only if you don’t mind.

        Thank you and… again, Have a good weekend! 🙂

        Warm regards from rainy Canberra,

        Subhan Zein

      • 🙂 You are right, its great to have like minded people as friends, I sent you a friend’s request
        Take good care of ur self n have a lovely weekend
        Tya

      • Oh, wow! So, you’re Tya Faizan Laghari? Awesome! I’ve approved it! 🙂

        Great meeting you, my new Pakistani friend. And please send my hi to your husband! Hope this weekend is wonderful for both of you.. 🙂

        Subhan Zein

        Subhan Zein

Leave a Reply

