New Arrival… Coffee 16th July 2012

Hello all

First of all i am really sorry for not posting much in this past month, was caught up with some stuff, but now hopefully i shall be more regular at posting πŸ™‚

Alot has happened during this time. The major change is that i gave back shifu (the white russian samoyd pup) and on 16th july bought a poodle pup, who apparently is a bigger breed. I mean at 3 months she was as big as my 8 year old poodle. It took me a long time in accepting the fact that this is a pup (coz i have neva kept any big breed, so for me a pup is a much smaller version that i can carry in my hand).

ImageImageImage

I also realized that she has a bad habbit of dripping water after drinking, and she likes to wet her paws all the time which made it very difficult for me to manage initially. and i got irritated, thought may be i made another mistake by getting her. and maybe i should have waited it out till i would have gotten sumthing better, but then again how would have i known about her habbits untill i had her. The thought of selling her off did occur to me but i gave my self a period of a month to see if i can get adjusted to the (big pup) idea and manage her water habbit. Finally i came with a solution and removed water from her front, now i go out (yup out) to give her water every 2 hours, also i bought a water bottle so that she can lick it when ever she is thirsty but i think she dosnt like it much as to get alot of amount of water she would have to lick much more. but atleast that had put me on ease that she is not left out without water. yes she would not have a whole bowl to dig her face and paws in and splash water all over but when needed she can have licks of water.

I was too busy the entire month ofΒ RamadanΒ and couldnt give her much time, so uptilll now she only sits and shakes hand on command, she dosnt come or do any thing else on command YET ( i dont blame her). now that i have more time in hand i shall start with her proper trainning and hopefully we should reach on a good routine based on mutual respect and response πŸ˜€

We named her coffee, which now we think suits her way too much, shes active and very energetic, just like a coffee effect πŸ™‚ she is 4.5 months old right now and i just noticed today that she lost her front teeth (my baby is growing up) πŸ˜€

As the time passed with her offcourse i got attached to her. She is like this big stupid teddy bear who would just jump into ur lap and wants to play hehe. She and pepsi gets along pretty well too, they play and fight and compete in eating food, its fun to watch them interact with eachother. she tends to bring out the puppiness in my 8 year old πŸ™‚

Besides play all she does is sleep, no matter how many times i pick my camera to click her i mostly find her sleeping: P

ImageImageImage

ooooo and she does not bark at any one πŸ˜€ *big happy smile at that point* she luks so adorable when my neighbors pass by her and all she does is look at them with her head tilted to a side, i shall soon get a pic of her in that position n post that too. its some thing like this usually, just a DUH look on her face:P

Image

My decision to get another dog was purely based on gettin a companion and a company for Pepsi. but at times i feel maybe i shouldnt have. Coz i see my self not giving pepsi as much attention as i used to. I see her looking at me with those eyes that question me for more time. I really hope that once coffee is trained fully i will b able to give equal time to both. coz for now i have already wasted a month of coffee’s training time, i cant loose any more.

ImageImageImage

All in all no matter how hard i feel at times to manage both, i am still happy that i bought her πŸ™‚ Am really happy that I got another poodle. She is a total sweetheart and has completely won my heart with her crazy, naughty acts:D

6 thoughts on “New Arrival… Coffee 16th July 2012

  1. She is ADORABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dogs make our lives so much better. I still struggle with my 7 y/o German shepherd’s behavioural issues. He’s very, very willful. But then he looks at me with those big brown eyes and I melt.

    • hehehehehe i guess a few pup/dogs do have this habbit. i also realized that usually when a dog sweats through their tongue they close their mouth n gulp it down, but coffee does not have that idea/sense, she keeps her tongue hanging out resulting in sweat drips, during a car ride, the car seat is usually found wet coz of it πŸ˜› but oh well, no matter how irritating or different the habbits might be, we love you guys πŸ˜€ Like totally πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

