Way too Hyper

Image

I used to think i will be so kewl and this n that when i get pregnant, but today for the first time i cud feel the effects of it on me, n trust me they were not pleasant  I had to go shopping, get my self sum turkey slices so i can make my self sum yummy sandwiches when i want and i LOVE shopping. I went to this new mall that has opened last year that has a sorta departmental store, n i love going there even if its just to look at things, but today, i think i was way too hyper, n my nerves were so sensitive, just pushing that trolley felt like such an effort, i thot pushing will be better then me picking a small basket n going around with the weight but arghh that trolley was way too much of work lol, n then i wanted to get it all done quickly coz hubby needed the car, so hyper-ness plus the quickness made it worse. i felt my cheeks flushing n warm. i walked from one corner to another to pick the turkey slices, they only had one brand of dressing so i didn’t pick it, i like american garden better then wat that new brand was, plus i like options. i picked iceberg lettuce, cheese n brown bread n then heeded for the counter. billed, paid n off in the car, then i stopped at the movie store since its the weekend n i wanted to have a good stock of movies i wanna watch when i feel like

LOL this pregnancy has made me way too selfish n weird i was never like this 😛 anyways so i picked like 10 movies, then headed to this another store to get thousand island light dressing, also picked corn flakes, n tang lemon pepper juice coz the weather is getting way too hot here so its good to have sumthing like this handy.

I also had to pick my sister in law on the way back from a shopping mall but she still needed more time, so i stopped at the near by subway to catch a breath (not that i was on foot) but i NEEDED to calm my self down, so i ordered my self a turkey breast 6 inch, n gave my self a lil pep talk, kept telling my self to calm down, all this while my nerves felt like they will shred into pieces. i have no idea y i was getting soo hyper. but i felt alot better after the sub n as soon as i finished my last bite my sister in law called tht she is done n i shud come pick her, only took me 2 minutes to reach her n finally within a few minutes i was home.
So the point of writing this whole thing down is that this hyper-ness is soo new to me, it freaked me out, i thot i will have a nervous break down, i hated to feel my nerves pulsating so hard at my temples. May b next time if the car is needed i wil not make any plans for my self unless its all for me. n may b i can start to do a lil relaxing exercises but i get lazy although i feel they will help me in the end too.

I really hope i learn to relax soon :))

6 thoughts on “Way too Hyper

    • yea am sure its all about the hormones , i just hope i learn to deal with em soon so that i can enjoy this experience more 🙂
      oo yes turkey sandwich is like my comfort food 😀 Lurve it!

  1. Your body is changing and adapting to the new life inside of you. You will find, more and more, that the pregnancy will make you experience things a little differently. Enjoy it 🙂

    • yup trying to accept it as it comes, it just comes as a shock when u cant do stuff that u used to. dats when i realize i gotta take it slow n easy n relax n chill 😀
      Guess will take me a lil more time in adjusting to a new routine hehe
      but i am totally loving it

Leave a Reply

