Sushi Treat

Hello all
Just thot to post sumthing since it seems like ages

Today (10th July 2013) me n hubby made a random plan for sushi
Since I cannot have raw meat right now I ordered for cucumber sushi, while hubby ordered for cucumber sushi, tuna sushi n volcano sushi for trial dat was made of salmon, eel sauce n mayo topped wid crushed shrimp crackers.
Cucumber n tuna sushi came first in the platter but we were too hungry to wait for a pic of platter so I just took pics of wat all I cud hehe

Image

Didnt take any pic of tuna sushi but I just had to take the pic of the volcano sushi wen it arrived….. it was hugeeeee
Image

Since there was mayo in it as well it turned out pretty heavy. Outta 8 pieces Hubby could only finish 5

But I wanted to eat more n only Cucumber sushi wasn’t enough for my hungry belly I ended up ordering Chicken Taypanyaki wid garlic rice
Oooo wat a bliss I ate like I had been hungry for ages lol

Image

Image

Stuffed and satisfied wid out food, we headed to the ground floor after paying the bill only to b called back from half way for our complimentary fried ice cream dat was ready on our table. I dunno why we got a complimentary ice cream but who cares
It was pretty good, only if we had more space in our sinfully stuffed tummies, we wud have finished it all, but couldn’t lol
Image

Over all, it was a good outing n we really enjoyed ourselves. 😀

4 thoughts on “Sushi Treat

    • i don’t eat cooked fish my self, and in sushi i only like prawn sushi n tuna sushi. Hubby is more into trying diff kinds n tastes 😀
      dats y after cucumber (since i cant have raw meat right now) i decided to order sumthing properly cooked that wud atleast fill my sinful tummy hehehe

Leave a Reply

