Preggy Updates

Image

I have been thinking to write some thing about my  pregnancy for soo long but have been either busy or lazy or just lay off laptop. i know i said i will write updates and this and that, n but honestly most of the days i don’t even feel like sitting on net, i’d just check emails from my cell n that’s about good for me.  So finally i gathered enough will to write atleast some thing hehe

To begin with no matter how much i wanted to get pregnant i had NO idea this is what i will have to go through. you must be thinking am talking about all the symptoms women usually crib about but i was seriously lucky to not go through most of them. for instance i had absolutely no morning sickness, nausea or any of this first trimester monsters that most women dread about. i was eating n sleeping fine, infact if my Mom in law wudnt tell me to be careful and rest i’d forget half of the times that i am even pregnant lol
First trimester went by like the blink of an eye. Second trimester definitely brought some symptoms like the sciatic pain in my right leg (Oh god it was bad), itchiness and feeling hot as hell was. and then came a time when i cudnt even eat an egg for breakfast coz i wud instantly break into sweat for the rest of the day. so no more eggs for me for breakfast, i shifted to butter n bread only to realize that the burning sensation i get in my left chest is not my gall bladder instead is a heartburn LOL initially i thought i had gall stones lol. also i know i would have to get new cloths for my self just wasn’t sure when until this happened 😛
ImageSo i got my self some loose shirts made from tailor that i could wear n be comfortable in without feeling too much itchy n hot.

Now 30 weeks past, sitting in my 3rd trimester the symptoms i feel are itchiness (LOADS OF IT), feeling hot, heartburn and at times a little difficulty in sleeping especially when my lil one is sitting on one side.

Well the reason i thought of writing this post today was to share the great news that i finally went shopping

Image

I had been wanting to start shopping right after my 3rd month but i wanted to wait a lil longer, just to be sure, just to be on a safer side n just till i am sure of what colors i wanna get. That too took way too longer then i expected coz every time i’d go for an ultrasound the baby’s position wasnt “favorable” as i was told. It was a relief when finally i found out, but for every one else, they gotta wait till the baby is finally here 😀 that shall be another happy post on my blog, i dont promise an instant posting since i dunno how my routine will get but will make sure i announce it as soon as i can.

Image

During the last two months i also attended stitching classes, just thought an added skill wont hurt, it was only 8 classes crash course n i sorta learnt the basics of how to do pants and a simple shirt. not that i plan to make baby cloths but I had always wanted to learn stitching and this seemed like the perfect time to keep my mind off my self and get busy with some thing constructive. I do need alot more practice but i’;ve gotten the ropes so yayyy

Finally came the shopping days 😀 First i had gone with my mom in law to just chk out things and prices, then i went n got cloths, loads of them,even though every one tells me they get wasted coz baby grows outta it, but how can u resist those adorable lil cloths n body suits now can u???? (A).

I love the fact of how organized i am lol. Like even when i was getting married i had boughts my cloth atleast 4 months ahead of time and gotten them stitched when i still had 2 months left. I like to keep prepared before time, i hate to run around in a rush, and forget impt things in process

ImageSo while i had nothing else to do, i made a list of times i will need categorizing them into bedding, bathing, grooming, cloths, traveling and additional accessories. and i listed things under each category that i wanted with the amount of each item i will need. This way when i went shopping all i did was chk out every item i would get and in the end i had a clear picture of what all is left.I got most accessories like cloths n blankets, wrapping sheets, nail clippers etc., will get bigger stuff like crib n baby stuff drawers n car seat n other things like those, start of 9th month.

Image

As the time is passing now, am getting more n more excited, tired and impatient. I cannot wait to have my lil one in my arms, get off all the irritating symptoms and feel normal again, ready to begin a new chapter of life but at the same time i am really enjoying this time that i have while the baby is still in there. I love watching its movements and kicks and at times we play games too, our fav for now is knock n respond hehe i knock n the baby responds. So now that am mostly done wid my shopping and most things on my agenda list, i am going to sit back and enjoy this one month before i begin shopping for big items. For now i shall drink alot of water, milk and sleep as much as i can . 🙂

I honestly have no idea when i will write a post again but i think i have covered almost every thing in this one till now. So till you guys get a new update from me, enjoy this post n keep praying for all to go well for me & my lil one 🙂

12 thoughts on “Preggy Updates

  1. I’ve been wondering how you are doing but since you’ve kept it quiet on FB I didn’t want to ask over there! Glad that you have been keeping busy but sorry about the itching. That has to be pretty uncomfortable!!! Good luck and let us know as soon as you can once the little nipper has made his or her appearance! XO

    • yea good thing u didnt ask any thing on FB, am not announcing it there for now atleast, not in a moof for much unnecessary attention 🙂 i know itching comes n goes n i keep telling my self its just two more months, its ok n all, but at times it just gets too much n no remedy works hehe but then again its all worth it in the end 🙂
      will definitely share my lil one’s news as soon as i can 🙂
      thanks jojo
      Hugsssssssssssssss

  2. It is so good to know that your pregnancy is going well. When I was pregnant I ate fruit for breakfast – plenty of it – and it worked for me. As for the itching, try put a little bit of talcum powder on the itchy spots. It doesn’t stop you from itching but it does relieve it a little bit.

    • fruits don’t work good for more, i wanna dig my teeth into sumthing solid in the morning hehehehe, but i got a few cereals n they seem to go well for now 🙂 trust me the amount of powder i have been using this year i don’t think i have EVER used that much in my life ehehhehehee

  3. Very happy to hear that you are doing well in these last few months. Plan and plan and plan because once the human puppy comes, you will find yourself in a whole new world. We look forward to seeing pictures when you are ready to resume blogging – which may be a long time from now because sleep is more important. May you have an easy delivery – take care – Lorian

  4. Thank you for the update! It sounds like things have been going pretty well and you are taking really good care of yourself and baby! What wonderful days are ahead for you 🙂

  5. I just read these updates ma shaa Allah ma shaa Allah! Happy for u n urs and sendin lots of duas ur way 🙂 take lots of care girl! N hey! A bigggg fat hug to u! 🙂

Leave a Reply

